Thank you, Ann Coulter?

Dear Ann Coulter:

In your new book, In Trump We Trust, you’ve cleared up that pesky misperception that Donald Trump was mocking Serge Kovaleski, the New York Times reporter with a congenital condition called arthrogryposis. Here, this whole time, many of us thought Mr. Trump was using those exaggerated movements and exaggerated voice to deride Mr. Kovaleski for his disability and, specifically, joint contractures. I am so relieved that it was just Mr. Trump ONLY doing his “standard retard.” What a relief! I, personally, would never use that kind of malicious language toward Mr. Trump or anyone else. But I know Mr. Trump does not hold himself to political correctness so he would not be bothered to know that you, along with many, many other people…many…also see Mr. Trump in that way…because I wouldn’t use that word…but you did.

You were able to confirm that, indeed, Mr. Trump was “waving his arms and sounding stupid.” I would never say that Mr. Trump sounds stupid, especially when he waves his arms. But many, many…many…people say that. I would only say that other people say that. Many.

Again, thank you, Ms. Coulter, for clearing up this matter. I am not going to say that you are a despicable human being. There are many people who would say that about you but I’m not going to say that. I refuse to call you a despicable human being. If I did, that’s not nice. I didn’t say that. And I promised myself I wouldn’t say that.

And if you decide to clear up that you are not a gift to humanity then, by all means, please clear it up the same way you cleared up Mr. Trump “waving his arms and sounding stupid.”

Signed,

The Mother of a Daughter With Multiple Disabilities Who Is Relieved to Hear That Mr. Trump May Finally Have A Diagnosis, Albeit Offensive and Politically Incorrect. But I Didn’t Say That. Did I?

Leave a Reply

